Dreams And Nightmares

IMG_1979.JPG

Last night, I dreamt of you and me.
Walking along the shore,
A place we always wanted to go,
But never got to.

Sunshine, laughter, love.
I could not have asked for a dream better than this.
Each time your eyes met mine,
I found fulfillment, I had long been searching for.

We heard the waves crash ashore,
As it was just you and me, and eternity.
And then, you fell asleep in my arms,
Like you used to so many times before.

This morning, I woke up.
I looked left and right,
But you were not there.

That’s when I realized,
What a nightmare my reality has become,
Since you went away.

©PaymansPerspective
(photo taken in Santa Barbara, CA, 2015)

Published by

payman

I have just recently really committed myself to running a blog, so this site is a work in progress, but I hope to improve it over time. For now, I will use it to share my thoughts and writings, as well as my attempts at photography with you. All pictures were taken by me, and I would ask you kindly to ask for permission if you want to use them publically. The same goes for my writings. I hope you enjoy my contributions, and I am always open to suggestions for improvement!

Leave a comment